Forum for International Health and Tropical Medicine (FIHTM)

The Forum for International Health and Tropical Medicine (FIHTM) is WUSM’s global health related student group. FIHTM exposes medical students to a career in global health through its annual symposium, close interactions with global health faculty, spring break trips to Navajo Nation and Central America, SOAP (Summer Opportunity Abroad Projects) grants for rising second years, Jonathan Mann fellowships for fourth years, and volunteering through St. Louis organizations that serve the poor, particularly of international heritage. The opportunities are expansive and numerous as FIHTM seeks to prepare students for a global understanding of the intricacies of health.

Contact

Kate Douglas: kdouglas@wustl.edu

Christina Herbosa: herbosac@wustl.edu

Sarah Mayer: slmayer@wustl.edu

Katie Goodenberger (ONE Health): kgoodenberger@wustl.edu

Caitlyn Brashears (ONE Health): cbrashears@wustl.edu

Louisa Bai (Global Surgery Student Alliance): y.bai@wustl.edu

Website

fihtm.wustl.edu